Skip to content

Good Story and Good food

February 5, 2017

Food, Health and Happiness: 115 On-Point Recipes for Great Meals and a Better LifeFood, Health and Happiness: 115 On-Point Recipes for Great Meals and a Better Life by Oprah Winfrey

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I’ve loved all things Oprah for what seams like my entire life. Oprah introduced me to new gadgets, new ways of living, and helped me see a better way of being. This book is a continuation of that learning.

This book is a memoir and a cook book. I mostly bought it for the memoir, but was pleasantly surprised with the recipes. Whether you are counting points with Weight Watchers or looking to eat better, the recipes in this book will not disappoint. Oprah’s taste for spice is a bit higher than my own, but I can work with the variety of recipes in this book. I love that she has included some of her favourite kitchen gadgets and tells us why she loves them. I am looking forward to trying out some of the recipes in this book.

Whether you are interested in knowing more about Oprah’s life and struggle with food or looking for a Weight Watcher’s friendly dietary make over, this book is well worth having.

View all my reviews

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

