Skip to content

Happy Stitches (New Year) 2015!

January 1, 2015

imageMy list of projects grew over the holidays. It includes knitting, crocheting, sewing, and a few other hand crafts. First, I must complete a few ongoing works in progress (WIPs) that have languished in the WIP pile long enough.

I plan to try a few new things, organize what I have, and commit to sharing with you more often this year: I cannot wait to get started!

 

But, first, here’s my plan (resolutions) for 2015.

  • I will learn to sew braziers (thanks to the Craftsy: Learn it. Make it. sale).
  • I will learn a few new tricks to incorporate into my sewn bags.
  • I will continue to learn how to fit clothing more efficiently.
  • I plan to implement a knit sock-of-the-month club style monthly stitching exercise to reduce my stash. I will randomly grab a ball or two from the stash and stitch a new pair of socks each month.
  • I plan to write up new and exciting sock and other knit garment patterns.
  • I will pick up the hook more often and add a pineapple to every room.
  • I will organize and update my studio.
  • I will share more regularly on my blog.
  • I will update my Ravelry queue and make sure each and every project is represented well.

My hands will not be idle in 2015. Will yours? I hope the new year brings you love, prosperity, and lots of stitches!

  • What’s on your 2015 project list?
  • Do you have a 2015 plan?
  • Will you learn something new in 2015?

Happy stitching!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. January 1, 2015 11:42 am

    My hands won’t be idle either, but I’m overwhelmed with WIPs.

    • January 1, 2015 12:01 pm

      WIPs are a fact if my stitcherly lifestyle!

  2. January 21, 2015 10:50 am

    Sounds like you’ve got a busy 2015 planned! I’ve set myself a sewing challenge and reading challenge to keep me busy – sewing 1 handmade gift each month of the year, and reading 1 book a week (52 throughout the year).

    • January 21, 2015 10:53 am

      Definitely! Busy is just the way I like it! I’m a BIG reader and consume as many books as I possibly can. One per week is a great goal and will certainly keep you entertained.

      Most of the gifts I give are, or at least have an element of, handmade. I sew, I crochet, I knit, I bake. I use all these skills to create personalised gift packages for those I know and love. They are always a hit!

Leave a Reply

