Skip to content

Top 10 insights found in my Twitter feed

July 3, 2012

I like to learn and I love to glean insights from my Twitter feed. Every day brings a new nugget of knowledge into my stream. Today was particularly wonderful!

  1. @SchoolmarmDE hits it right when she announces her intent to “sit in air-conditioning & #knit.” Nothing wrong with that at all. (July 3, 2012)
  2. @SagefemmeSB reminds us that “midwives use to #knit when caring for women in labour.” A knowledge nugget heard via BBC – Radio 2. (July 3, 2012)
  3. @SalamanderDream finished a sweater. Read all about it here: http://salamanderdreams.blogspot.ca/2012/07/finished-knit-azami.html?spref=tw Gorgeous workwomanship! (July 3, 2012)
  4. @wildflowerwool shared what we were all thinking, “Thank goodness it is #knitting time!!” (July 3, 2012)
  5. @druchunas just created “the Arctic Lace Luxury yarn Club on @ruzuku. Wanna know more?” Then, visit http://sheeptoshawl.com/arctic-lace-luxury-yarn-club/ (July 3, 2012) And, she shared the word of the day on July 2, 2012: paracosm. Can you define it?
  6. @Lahongrais will be guest blogging on @QuixoticKatie ‘s blog. Watch for it here: http://www.katiesalidas.com/2012/05/minnie-lahongrais-my-journey-in-world.html (July 3, 2012)
  7. @YarnHarlot notified her 25, 422 followers that, on June 30, 2012, she was “Spinning and drinking wine in the backyard. Yeah. It’s pretty lovely. pic.twitter.com/tzk8uSEM
  8. @BlackTrillium added a new lovely to her offerings “Sock Yarn Blackberry Pebble Sock by BlackTrilliumetsy.me/LWES9Q” (July 3, 2012)
  9. @yarnmarketnews announced that “Vogue Knitting reports that there are only 400 copies of Vogue Knitting Crochet left in the warehouse!  fb.me/PFGRFOKT.” Be quick to get yours! (July 2, 2012)
  10. @AllFreeKnitting “Blog: Brand New Pattern: Dainty Lace Tank Top http://bit.ly/P7VCfO#knitting#craft” How pretty is that? (July 3, 2012)

What did you learn from your Twitter feed today?

5 Comments leave one →
  1. July 3, 2012 9:18 pm

    I learned I might potentially be heard in awesome Saskatoon! Twitter makes the world smaller in a nice way. 🙂

    • July 3, 2012 9:23 pm

      Fantastic! Thanks for popping by and keep on posting great stuff. One never knows where the words will land.

  2. July 16, 2012 7:35 pm

    I learned that David Cassidy (the *other* one) gets a lot more hits on his website than I do. Go figger. (It’s been the bane of my existence …) LOL

    • July 16, 2012 7:40 pm

      Oh, David, you really do crack me up! Thanks for coming on over to check out the knitter in me. It is a lifestyle that keeps me busy and out of trouble.

      How rude of the *other* David Cassidy to hoard all of the website hits. We’ll have to work on that.

      Now, I must return to my needles. My work in progress pile is growing and not decreasing like it should.

      • July 16, 2012 10:29 pm

        You are a woman of many talents! 🙂

        Yes, we MUST do something about that guy! He’s clogging traffic … he should get on that Partridge Family bus and move on …

        Good luck with your work pile. I know the feeling … 🙂

Leave a Reply

