Skip to content

Should the Saskatoon Knitting Circle offer beginner classes on crochet and knitting?

July 7, 2009

I’ve been receiving a lot of google searches that lead me to believe that there is an interest in beginner crochet and knitting classes. Yes, a thought occurred to me: Should we offer these on a casual basis? It is a fantastic way to share our knowledge and spread the love of the craft that has become a central part of our being. We’ve bonded over the love of yarn and sticks and might it be a good idea to share this with those who are not so lucky as to have formed an obsession … yet?

Let me know what you think by placing your vote below. Any other thoughts? Maybe leave a comment or two in the comment section. I am looking forward to seeing what the final results are…

Please vote now 🙂

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Elyse permalink
    September 27, 2009 12:46 am

    Great blog! I think it would be fantastic if your group offered beginner classes! I picked up a beginners kit this weekend but would love to be able to enjoy the social aspect of knitting while I learn -1. because it will help me choose better words when I drop stitches and 2. because I could really use some feedback on how to not look like I’m stabbing at the yarn on my needles. I just don’t know if I want to go and invest hundreds of dollars in knitting lessons at the shops just yet, though my goal is to make Christmas presents for everyone.
    Please keep me in the loop if you have lessons like this available – I would love to hear about it, and then I won’t be bothering the seasoned vets during their regular circle time.

    Thanks for providing such a great site – I can only dream of accomplishing some of the projects you lot do! 🙂

    Best,
    Elyse

    • bonniezink permalink*
      October 6, 2009 7:30 am

      Thanks, Elyse! Keep on knitting and you’ll be an expert in no time. Remember that you are welcome to join us whenever you wish. We’ve lots of experience for you to make use of and would love to share it with you.

Leave a Reply

