Skip to content

Lever Style …

June 17, 2009

I’ve been knitting this way for a bit over a week now. It is true that this style is faster than throwing or picking when accomplishing straight knitting on DPNs or straights. I’m still a novice, but here is what one afternoon of knitting netted me in lever style …

Heh Teach

I’m working on Hey Teach, a beautiful lace cardigan that cries summer. I’m using Misty International Pima Cotton Silk (Ravelry Link) that I picked up at .
Prairie Lily Knitting & Needlework Shop.

I love the yarn and I love the sweater. It is a soft and luscious blend of silk and cotton that is perfect for summer wear. The yarn flows through the fingers to the needles and is a pleasure to touch. It is one of those little luxuries that is hard to put down. However, with all the heat these days I’m not inspired to knit much these days.

The only issue that I would warn about when using Misty Cotton is the amount of lint it produces. It can be a bit bothersome but I shall endure. Oh the sacrifices we make when striving for quality! I highly recommend this yarn to anyone who wants to wrap themselves in a big soft hug.

I do have a vanilla sock on the go. It travels with me throughout the day so I have something to take the edge off. A round or two here and there progress does make.

And now to end with another memory from the Yarn Harlot’s visit to Muenster…

Stephanie walked and knit, knit and walked, knit and taught, aided and knit … well you get the picture …

Heh Teach 020

The Harlot and Mary Moody

Teaching and knitting

And the memory that remains on my top 10 list:

The Yarn Harlot becoming an honourary member of the Saskatoon Knitting Circle. She will always have a home when in Saskatchewan …

Heh Teach 015

2 Comments leave one →
  1. melistress permalink
    June 17, 2009 10:11 am

    One of my top ten memories too. 🙂

    • bonniezink permalink*
      June 17, 2009 10:26 am

      I’m working my way through the photos and videos and posting a memory or two from that special day! I had such a wonderful time with my BKF (best knitting friend…that would be you!) and the Harlot.

Leave a Reply

