Skip to content

Knit Two: One more book to add to my collection

June 5, 2009

Knit Two is Kate Jacobs’ Friday Night Knitting Club sequel. It is a chance to become reacquainted with the Manhattan circle of knitting friends ifrom Friday Night Knitting Club. She’s also included an afghan pattern and two recipes. I might have to pick this one up.

I’m now following her on Twitter: KateJacobsBooks. She has three books out, one is about food entitled Comfort Food. So far I enjoy her writing. She maintains a blog and a very well put together website too: www.katejacobs.com.

You’ve read FNKC, haven’t you? Maybe it is time to read more of her stuff.

Another Update:

Only one more sleep until we meet Melistress‘s SOUL MATE, aka the Yarn Harlot. We’ve our needles at the ready, our knitting bags well stocked, a gift for the Harlot in tow, and enough excitement to make her visit to Saskatchewan SHINE! She won’t forget her time here. So put on some lip stick, comb the hair, jump in the car, and come visit Stephanie with us! We have been promised a photo with her. Honestly, no one can describe the excitement level better than Melistress: “We are so excited we could just pee!”

So there you have it…

PS: Watch for fuller reviews of my reading endeavours in the future.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 5, 2009 9:56 am

    I think I just did pee…

    Oh, and also FNKC, awesome! I also have Knit Two on my bookshelf if you ever have the need to read it. I haven’t read it yet. Are you finished FNKC? I don’t want to spoil it.

    Yay! Tomorrow! Tomorrow! I Love YA! Tomorrow! You’re always a day away.

    • bonniezink permalink*
      June 5, 2009 10:44 am

      You are so cute! Thanks for the offer, but I did an impulsive run to the book store and picked up:

      Aloha Candy Hearts (Anthony Bidulka SIGNED copy – let the peeing commence);
      Friday Night Knitting Club;
      Knit Two; and
      Knitting Through it: Inspiring Stories for Times of Trouble (edited by Lela Nargi) – looked interesting enough.

      Ditto on the Tomorrow dance/song!!!!!

      I figured since I don’t want to take the chance of the flight dudes stealing my knitting that I’d read. One can never have too much knitting or reading and it is a bonus when we combine the two!

      Watch for more ‘full’ and complete reviews in the future.

Leave a Reply

