Skip to content

Are you really there?

May 5, 2009

Dear reader:

Are you really there? Yes, I know you are out there for my dashboard tells me it is so. Every post gains a few more looks. However, if I look at the comments…well where are they?

I could be wrong. Could it be that I’ve offended your sensibilities? Could it be that I am boring you and your fingers have succumbed to paralysis? I could be just plain old boring. Or maybe your hands are busy with the snacking plate. Could it be that your keyboards are out of order?

Come on readers, wake up those fingers, brush the crumbs from your chin and join in the fun. Place a comment or two (even if it is just to say I’m out in left field or just plain boring the pants off you).

Signed:
Desperately seeking interaction…

9 Comments leave one →
  1. melistress permalink
    May 5, 2009 4:06 pm

    I’ll interact with you!!!!

    Wait,

    I already do, don’t I?

    Well where is everybody????

    • bonniezink permalink*
      May 5, 2009 4:15 pm

      Woo hoo a voice to counteract the deafening silence. Even the crickets have left the building…err…blog…so it would seem.

      Me thinks everyone has contracted the virtual version of laryngitis!

  2. Christine permalink
    May 5, 2009 8:07 pm

    LOL. I’m here!

    • bonniezink permalink*
      May 5, 2009 8:12 pm

      Welcome, Christine! Thanks for chiming in 🙂 I totally love your little avatar !!!

      • Christine permalink
        May 6, 2009 10:17 am

        LOL, I totally didn’t choose that. It randomly popped up. This is what I do at work instead of work, if I forgot to bring knitting.

  3. May 6, 2009 12:25 am

    Haha–I’m here! But I’m new, so don’t blame past silences on me! 😉

    • bonniezink permalink*
      May 6, 2009 7:38 am

      No blame around here! Glad to see you pop by Clumsy Knitter! I thought your “One Lovely Blog” award was a fabulous idea and have begun to one or two that you suggested. 🙂
      Hopefully you keep popping back. We have some great knitters in this little circle.

  4. brie-baby permalink
    May 27, 2009 9:16 am

    Awww…I am here now. I must be the laziest left brainer alive. I love to read, and think and think about reading but when it comes to writing, I just…poop. When I do feel the urge to write it comes out in huge diarehha posts.
    I’m surely the most frustrating follower to have. I’m sorry.

    I wonder if its connected to the love i have for people watching. I’m not a judger tho..just a watcher.

    *hugs* I’m glad I found your place.

    • bonniezink permalink*
      May 27, 2009 9:24 am

      You are a lovely follower! Keep writing. Doing it is the only way it will get better 🙂

Leave a Reply

