Skip to content

A Knitterly Update…

November 27, 2008

Hello everyone.  As you might have suspected, TAKE is alive and well in my world and I’ve not been attending our Sunday gatherings.  That does not mean I haven’t been stitching up a storm, though.

First, let me send a big virtual welcome to all those who are new to us.  During one of our meetings a number of you have popped in.  Alas, I wasn’t there.  Here’s hoping that you come back once I get back to a regular schedule.

I have some pictures saved up from the last few meetings I did attend, and I’d love to share them with you now.  Lots of our members have been very productive and here is what has come off their needles…


Socks, of course, are in good supply.

‘T is the season to keep our digits warm.  Jan has been stitching up these flip tops, which will come in handy when she needs her fingers free for other things.


Myrna joined us and showed off her completed shell.


Selena stitched up collars for her kitties.


Melissa is keeping her toes warm with coquette’s.


The warmth continues as Jan shares her experience with Kat.


I’m finally finishing up the last little toes on the Santa Toe socks!


The Sleeved Poncho (from Mary Maxim) finally made it off the needles as well and is ready for giving.

I’m hoping my own sister will enjoy this version of Mr. Greenjeans made from a combination Alpaca / Wool yarn from Elann.com.


Jan will be keeping herself toasty in this beautiful sweater vest.


Another sweater came off my needles:  The Snowflake sweater made in the cashmere blend from Bernat yarns.


Another Mary Maxim kit:  Mittens that serve as holiday stockings.


Jan celebrated another milestone and enjoyed her gifted cherry tree hill yarn!


This was the closest we could find to Toronto Blue Jay blue! 

That’s it for now, folks.  I will see you very soon at a Sunday meeting or the Christmas party (December 20 at Melissa’s house). 

One Comment leave one →
  1. Anonymous permalink
    November 28, 2008 6:55 pm

    Great photos, you certainly have knitting a lot lately. I’m stuck on fingerless gloves, 4 pair so far.
    Mary

Leave a Reply

