Skip to content

Embossed Leaves Beginning…

March 8, 2007

I have just cast on the start of the Embossed Leaves Socks and am also using the Malamute colorway. This seems to be a very popular yarn/color as I have seen it used in at least 4 different socks now!

<a title=”Photo Sharing” href=”http://www2.blogger.com/IMG_2770

I can’t wait to get started on the lace portion of the sock, as I have never done lace before. I am hoping that this will be a good project for me to cut my teeth on and if anyone has any tips, please let me know. I will post photos here and on my blog as I make progress. So far, I love the 1×1 rib cast on and the twisted rib stitch that the cuff calls for. I will use both of these new techniques again!

Trish

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

