Skip to content

my intro and my socks

February 28, 2007

Hi there, my name is Rosemary and my favorite thing to knit is socks. I snatched up this book as soon as it appeared in my LYS, and of course cast on for my first pair from it right away.

They are the Anniversary Socks by Nancy Bush in red Wildfoote. They are my favorite Favortie Socks pattern besides I think the Ilga’s fair isle socks pattern. I’ll wait til I have just the right yarns for those. Here is a pic from earlier this week. I’m in the gusset of the second sock now.

start of Hermione2

Thanks for such a lovely KAL. I’ll be sure to post a pic when I’m finished, and when I start another pair from this book. If you’re interested, my blog is called Quietish and I also have a podcast called CraftBorg.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

